TWP_Oklahoman_2016_AW

Edmond Public Schools is always looking for quality substitutes. Individuals who wish to substitute teach must be 21 years of age or have 45 hours of college credit. Substitutes are required to complete annual paperwork, have a criminal history report on file, complete annual tutorials and attend a training session.

Substitute packets will be available at the administrative center located at 1001 W. Danforth.

16-17 Sub Handbook

16-17 Substitute Packet

Training Dates:

Training is  held from 9-11:30 a.m. unless otherwise noted and held in Oklahoma Rooms A, B  & C on the far south end of district headquarters which is located at 1001 W. Danforth in Edmond. All training dates and times can be found in the handbook. Attending one session is required; no registration needed.

Tuesday, July 19 1:00 PM
Tuesday, August 9 9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 24 9:00 AM
Thursday, September 15 9:00 AM
Tuesday, October 4 9:00 AM
Thursday, November 3 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 14 1:00 PM
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 9:00 AM
Friday, February 3, 2017 9:00 AM
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 9:00 AM
Thursday, March 30, 2017 9:00 AM

If you have additional questions, please contact Teresa.Henson@edmondschools.net or  Tammy.Bivolcic@edmondschools.net