Edmond’s Board of Education consists of five members-one from each election district-who serve a five-year term with one member’s term expiring each year. Each year the board sets Strategic Goals which serve as a guide map to assist the board and district in prioritizing and aligning efforts and resources to fulfill the district’s mission of “Empowering all students to succeed in a changing society.”

Strategic Goals

The board also manages construction projects, education-related purchases, district policies and oversees district personnel.

Board meetings are held the first Monday of each month unless otherwise noted. All meetings are held at the district headquarters at 1001 W. Danforth in Edmond. Time is set aside at the beginning of each meeting for questions, comments or suggestions from the public. To speak at a monthly board meeting, contact Board Clerk Judy Pendergraft at judy.pendergraft@edmondschools.net.

Board of Education Members

kathleen Duncan, board Member Headshot

Kathleen Duncan
District 2 Representative
18616 Wolf Creek Drive
Edmond, Oklahoma 73012
Contact Mrs. Duncan

Board member, Jamie Underwood

Jamie Underwood
Vice President
District 3 Representative
1412 Folkstone
Edmond, Oklahoma 73034
Contact Mrs. Underwood

Board member, Lee Ann Kuhlman

Lee Ann Kuhlman
District 1 Representative
3504 Rena Dawn Lane
Edmond, Oklahoma 37013
Contact Mrs. Kuhlman

Board Member, Cynthia Benson

Cynthia Benson
District 4 Representative
2620 NW 160th Terrace
Edmond, Oklahoma 73013
Contact Mrs. Benson

Board Member, Meredith Exline

Meredith Exline
District 5 Representative
805 Timberdale
Edmond, Oklahoma 73034
Contact Mrs. Exline