EMHS’ student newspaper staff recently won Oklahoma Scholastic Media’s (OSM) All-Oklahoman and State awards. Additionally, newspaper adviser Christy Nieves was awarded OSM’s adviser of the year. The staff also took home 80 individual honors, 24 first place awards alone.

The following students were individually recognized.

  • Senior Hannah Prentice – Print Editor of the Year
  • Senior Rachel Bussert- Online Editor of the Year
  • Senior Angelo Lopez – Photographer of the Year