Six Edmond teachers have been selected as finalists for the 2018-2019 District Teacher of the Year.

The finalists are Angie Debo first-grade teacher Randy Ceynar, Will Rogers fifth-grade teacher Jennifer Wright, Washington Irving fifth-grade teacher Natalie Wehmuller, Edmond North art teacher Cara Bowerman, Edmond Santa Fe government teacher KC Williams, and Central social studies teacher Emily Busey.

One of the finalists will be announced as the 2018-2019 Edmond Teacher of the Year during the Celebration of Excellence at the district administrative center on February 21. The winner receives a $1,000 check from Citizens Bank of Edmond and the Edmond Public Schools Foundation. Additionally, the Foundation gives $500 dollars to each finalist along with a “swag bag” filled with gifts which are donated by local businesses and PTO’s. Congratulations to all of the finalists!