Edmond Public Schools announced today its 2020-2021 Site Teachers of the Year. Their peers at each of the district’s 27 schools choose the teachers.

Superintendent Bret Towne said the teachers represent the best of the best.

“Each one of these exceptional teachers demonstrates creative and imaginative teaching on a day-to-day basis,” said Towne. “They impart the value of learning in students of all backgrounds and abilities.”

The honorees are as follows:


Jeanna Gragg – Angie Debo fourth-grade teacher

Terri Cobble – Centennial physical education teacher

Katherine Giles – Charles Haskell Pre-K teacher

Alyssa McCook – Chisholm first-grade teacher

Suzy Foster – Clegern media specialist  

Amy Thomas – Cross Timbers music teacher

Katy McFadden – Frontier gifted and talented teacher

Kasey Cohlmia – Heritage third-grade teacher

Rachelle Lisle – Ida Freeman Kindergarten teacher

Heidi Walter – John Ross gifted and talented teacher  

Karissa Parkhurst – Northern Hills music teacher  

Eric Dabney – Orvis Risner media specialist

Lamonica Gruen – Russell Dougherty Kindergarten teacher

Selina Ogletree – Sunset fifth-grade teacher

Susan Hahn – Washington Irving special education teacher

Beth Winters – West Field media specialist

Ashley Henderson – Will Rogers special education teacher   


Amy Milligan – Central seventh-grade science teacher

JoeLee Mills – Cheyenne band teacher

Leslie Singleton – Cimarron counselor  

Madison Birdwell – Heartland sixth-grade geography

Darcy McMullen – Sequoyah sixth-grade math teacher

Victor Djonorh – Summit band teacher      

High School:

Andrea Luster – Boulevard Interim Alternative Educational Setting teacher 

Lisa Shinn – Edmond Memorial math teacher

Duncan Fugitt – Edmond North Physics/STEM teacher

Eric Harp – Edmond Santa Fe AP World History/AP Human Geography teacher 

One of the 27 site teachers of the year will be named the 2020-2021 Edmond Teacher of the Year next spring and represent the school district at the state competition.  The district’s professional development committee decides the district winner.