Six teachers have been announced as finalists for District Teacher of the Year. They are as follows:

Duncan Fugitt, Physics/STEM, ENHS

Rachelle Lisle,  Kindergarten,  Ida Freeman Elementary

Kasey Cohlmia,  3rd Grade, Heritage Elementary

Katherine Giles, PreK, Charles Haskell Elementary

Katy McFadden, Gifted and Talented, Frontier Elementary

Heidi Walter, Gifted and Talented, John Ross Elementary

One of the six will be announced as Teacher of the Year at the Celebration of Excellence next spring.


Person holds up sign saying, "Bravo."