The District has named its 2020-2021 Support Employees of the Year! Support employees are non-certified staff members such as custodians, cafeteria managers and bus drivers who are crucial to the district’s success.

The support staff members were chosen by their peers at each school site, as well as from the district maintenance and transportation departments. In addition, a district-wide support employee finalist was chosen from among several smaller district departments.

Congratulations to the following individuals:

Elementary Schools:
  • Angie Debo – Amber Harmon, Teacher Assistant II
  • Centennial – Laurie Pierce, Attendance Secretary
  • Charles Haskell – Debbie Oxton, Cafeteria Manager
  • Chisholm – Kriss Parsons, Teacher Assistant II
  • Clegern/Clyde Howell – Melissa Myers, School Secretary
  • Cross Timbers – Connie Darcy, Registrar
  • Frontier – Sarah Perry, Cafeteria Manager
  • Heritage – Jane Breckenridge, Teacher Assistant I
  • Ida Freeman – Beth Conner, Media Assistant
  • John Ross – Ruth Watts, Financial Secretary
  • Northern Hills – Sandra Johnson, Custodian
  • Orvis Risner – Elizabeth Jardine, Records Secretary
  • Russell Dougherty – Maggie Harris, Financial Secretary
  • Washington Irving – Chante Blake, LPN
  • West Field – Tamara Ohm, Financial Secretary
  • Will Rogers – Danyce Chapman, Cafeteria Manager
  • Sunset – Regina Smith, Teacher Assistant II
Middle Schools
  • Central – Leigh Smith, Teacher Assistant II
  • Cheyenne – Judy Thompson, Cafeteria Manager
  • Cimarron – Linda Morgan – Facility Manager
  • Heartland – Becky Rutherford, Teacher Assistant II
  • Sequoyah- Michael Lindsey, Custodian
  • Summit – Shannon Edwards, Financial Secretary
High Schools
  • Memorial – Cindy Bickford, Freshman Office Staff Member
  • North – Kristie Deramus, Freshman Academy Secretary
  • Santa Fe – Shelly Gregory, Financial Secretary
  • Boulevard Academy – Todd Schoenthaler, Teacher Assistant II
District Departments
  • Maintenance – Carter Foshee, Electrical Contractor Foreman
  • Transportation-Lou Ingle, Bus Driver
  • District-wide Support Group -Twila Vasquez, Head Custodian
  • Special Services Center – Beth Fecht, Secretary
Five of the honorees were named finalists for Support Employee of the Year:
  • EMHS Freshman Office Staff Member Cindy Bickford
  • Ida Freeman Media Assistant Beth Conner
  • Westfield Financial Secretary Tamara Ohm
  • Frontier Cafeteria Manager Sarah Perry
  • Maintenance Department Electrical Contractor Foreman Carter Foshee.

One of the finalists will be named Support Employee of the Year during the March Celebration of Excellence. At that time, the district will also name its Teacher of the Year. The Celebration of Excellence is sponsored by the Edmond Public Schools Foundation.

Person holds up a sign that says "Bravo" against a colorful background