Thirty Edmond educators have been selected to represent their schools as Teacher of the Year for the 2022-2023 school year.

“Each one of these teachers has in common a deep-rooted passion to love, encourage and motivate students,” said Superintendent Angela Grunewald. “It’s an honor to recognize them as professionals and as individuals.”

Congratulations to the following educators:

Elementary Schools:

Angie Debo – Shelly Hale, 5th-grade

Centennial – Karen McBride, Kindergarten

Charles Haskell – Angie Myers, 4th-grade

Chisholm – Lindsey Raney, 3rd-grade

Clegern & Clyde Howell – Denise Fowler, 2nd- grade

Cross Timbers – Nichole Seay, Reading Interventionist

Frontier – Krystin Kinsaul, 3rd-grade

Heritage – Sarah Strout, 4th-grade

Ida Freeman – Jonathan Kerby, 4th-grade

John Ross – Gabrielle “Gabby” Joyce, Reading Interventionist

Northern Hills – Shelli Reding, PreK

Orvis Risner – Andrea Buckle 2nd-grade

Redbud – Amanda “Mandy” Bovos, Kindergarten

Russell Dougherty – Darlene Wooldridge, Reading Interventionist

Scissortail – Kathy McIntyre, 1st-grade

Sunset – Sarah Judah, 3rd-grade

Washington Irving – Mary Sue Rivera, Pre-K

West Field – Lauren Dile, Kindergarten

Will Rogers – Erica Edwards, Kindergarten

Middle Schools:

Central – Natalie Tracy, 8th-grade US History

Cheyenne – Evan Chada, 8th-grade Science

Cimarron – Denise Doepke, Specialist

Heartland – Stacey Ruston, 6th-grade science / 8th-grade social studies

Sequoyah – Alex Russell, 6th-grade Literacy

Summit – Leann Mendenhall, Tech Lit

High Schools:

Memorial – Beth Lewis, Sophomore English

North – Brandi Douglas-Clark, Specialist

Santa Fe – Randy Blackwood, Statistics

Boulevard Academy – Kelli Bayouth, Academic counselor

Virtual Edmond

Barbie Sheffield, Specialist

One of the 30 site teachers of the year will be named the 2022-2023 Edmond Teacher of the Year next spring.