Five teachers have been announced as finalists for the District Teacher of the Year.

2022-2023 Finalists

Randy Blackwood – Santa Fe High School







Krystin Kinsaul – Frontier Elementary School







Lauren Dile – Westfield Elementary School







Karen McBride – Centennial Elementary School







Mandy Bovos – Redbud Elementary School







One of the five teachers will be announced as Teacher of the Year next spring at the Celebration of Excellence and represent the district at the state competition.  The Celebration of Excellence is organized and hosted by the Edmond Public Schools Foundation.

The winner is decided by the district’s professional development committee following a comprehensive interview and portfolio evaluation.