Individuals interested in running as a candidate for Seat No. 3 on the Edmond Public Schools Board of Education may file Dec. 7-9, 2022 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Oklahoma County Election Board located at 4201 N. Lincoln Boulevard. 

The primary election, if more than two people file for election, will be held on Feb. 14, 2023.  If no more than two people file for election, the general election will be held on April 4, 2023.

Edmond’s school board has five members, one from each election district. One board member’s term expires each year. The current school board members are Lee Ann Kuhlman, Seat No. 1; Courtney Hobgood, Seat No. 2; Jamie Underwood, Seat No. 3; Cynthia Benson, Seat No. 4; and Marcus Jones, Seat No. 5.  Underwood’s five-year term for Seat No. 3 is expiring. She is seeking re-election. Boundary lines for District No.3 can be found by going to

To be eligible to be a member of the Board of Education a candidate must live in the district, be a registered voter in the district, have a high school diploma or equivalency, and not have any felony convictions or misdemeanor convictions involving embezzlement. In addition, a candidate may not be employed by the district or have immediate family members employed by the district.